Mardi Gras

pg header

Over 270 guests adorned with colorful Mardi Gras beads and feather masks mingled during a cocktail reception and silent auction with items graciously donated from local Boerne businesses.

The Klocks, a local band, entertained party guests who dined on food donated from local restaurants like Fritzies, Bear Moon Bakery, Broken Stone Pizza Co., and Boerne Epicure Gourmet Market. Mayra Escalara, a stylist at the Hair Clinic, was crowned the 2014 Mardi Gras Queen. She was given 2 tickets to the 2015 gala event and had a special dance with her husband, the Gala king.

Boerne Community Theatre is grateful for the continued generous support of area businesses and individuals. Over $23,000 was raised to help fund BCT's programs and productions. Donors include Americus Diamond, Dodging Duck, Don & Janice Barton, Karen Daly, Karen Hogg & Wesley Tucker, Ken & Rebecca Fine, Kendall County Air, Martin Linens, Mike & Patty Loftis, Penguin Suits, Perfect Events, Plaza Package Liquor, Sue and John Turquette, Tim & Kimberly Stoner, Toni Anne & Tom Dashiell, and Tryst Salon.

Our Master of Ceremonies Cleto Rodriquez kept the evening events lively while the live auction by Fundraising Auction Events gave guests the opportunity to bid on great items including Spurs Tickets, the Circle of Support diamond necklace, and Dinner with the Mayor. Guests very generously donated to help fund the Texas Nonprofit Theatre's Youth Conference that will be held in Boerne in June. This conference will bring about 500 youth from all over Texas to the Boerne area.

Next year's Gala is March 6, 2015. Don't miss it. It will be even more fun! 

Contact us to volunteer for the 2015 BCT Mardi Gras Gala


Special thanks to CJB Digital Imaging for the photographs of the event, and Penguin Suits for the Photo Booth. 

Mardi Gras Sponsors

Gala Committee

The 2014 Gala Committee included Christine Crowley, Patricia Hausman, Debi Watson, Erin Mulvany, Gina Rickert, Joy Stewart, Keisha McFerrin, Linda McCullers, Margaret Kuhstoss, Paul Yoder, Sue Turquette, Kimberly and Tim Stoner, Debi Lamb-Burrows, and Patty Loftis (Executive/Artistic Director and Gala Chairperson).

Contact us

brochure img 2017

More Information